Skip to main content

Administrative Council

Purpose Statement

Blinn College Administrative Council exists for the Administration to support the Blinn College Board of Trustees’ commitment to shared governance, as a formal organization for communicating concerns, developing and reviewing task force findings from the Faculty Senate, Deans’ Council, Division Leadership Council and Staff Council, relative to college policies, procedures and other matters with responses made to the subordinate councils.

The Administrative Council also exists, and in no way is limited to, the purpose of enhancing communication between campuses and administrative units. Communication is of the utmost importance.

This Council consists of the members of the College’s Executive Council and the presidents and presidents-elect of the Faculty Senate, Deans’ Council, Division Leadership Council, Staff Council, Student Government Association representative and Ex-officio members appointed by the District President.

The Administrative Council may meet as needed but at least once each fall and spring semester (Board Policy BGC (Local)).

Executive Council members:

Mary Hensley, Ed.D., Chancellor

Dr. Becky McBride, Vice Chancellor Student Services and Administration

Dr. Clen Burton, Vice Chancellor, Business and Finance/CFO

Tiffany Jenkins, Executive Director Administration

Dr. Marcelo Bussiki, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Leighton Schubert, Executive Vice Chancellor, Public Affairs and Strategic Affairs

Jay Anderson, Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences and Technical & Community Programs

Myron Dippel, Executive Dean, Brenham Campus

Jimmy Byrd, Ph.D., Executive Dean-Bryan Campus

Chris Marrs, Executive Dean, RELLIS Campus

Deans’ Council Representatives:

Max Hibbs, Engineering, Computer Technology, and Innovation

Faculty Senate Representatives:

Kim Paulhill (President)

Vacant (President-elect)

Division Leadership Council (Formerly the Academic Leadership Council):

Craig Jeffery (President)

Schulenburg Campus Director:

Becky Garlick

Sealy Campus Director:

Lisa Caton

Staff Council:

Phylicia Taylor (President)

Rebecca Reyes (Vice President)

Student Government Association (Ex-Officio Student Representatives):

Malik Jamal Francis (President, Brenham Campus)

Jill Witkowski (President, Bryan Campus)

Others Appointed by the Chancellor:

Richard Bray

Administrative Council Meetings - 2023

Meeting Information
October 27, 2023 Agenda Presentation Minutes
April 28, 2023 Agenda Presentation Minutes

Administrative Council Meetings - 2022

Meeting Information
November 17 Agenda Presentation Minutes
April 20 Agenda Presentation Minutes

Administrative Council Meetings - 2021

Meeting Information
November 11 Agenda Presentation Minutes
April 22 Agenda Presentation Minutes

Administrative Council Meetings - 2020

Meeting Information
December 3 Agenda Presentation Minutes
April 29 Agenda Presentation Minutes