Skip to main content

Engineering, Computer Technology, and Innovation

The Division of Engineering, Computer Technology, and Innovation is home to the Blinn College District's Computer Science, Cybersecurity, Engineering, and Information Technology programs. These programs provide instruction in the fundamentals of these fields as well as hands-on experience, helping prepare students to enter the workforce in a wide range of careers or to continue their education.

Programs

Contact Us

Dean

Max Hibbs, M.S.
mhibbs@blinn.edu
979-830-4446

Administrative Assistant

Jamie Trigg
jamie.trigg@blinn.edu
979-830-4471

Department Heads

Bruce Gooch
Computer Science
bruce.gooch@blinn.edu
979-209-8868

David Fleeger
Engineering
david.fleeger@blinn.edu
979-209-8937

Coordinators

Carol Wiggins
Computer Information Technology
carol.wiggins@blinn.edu
979-209-7320

Jennifar Aktar
Engineering Technology
jennifar.aktar@blinn.edu
979-830-4091

Director

Lauren Buth
Engineering
lauren.buth@blinn.edu
979-830-4777

News

Texas A&M Engineering at Blinn student gets the best of both worlds Texas A&M Engineering at Blinn student gets the best of both worlds

Through the co-enrollment program, Cooper Bennett enjoys small class sizes at Blinn while pursuing his Texas A&M engineering bachelor's degree

This Blinn College sophomore is building more than robots as he pursues his mechatronics degree. He's also building a career. This Blinn College sophomore is building more than robots as he pursues his mechatronics degree. He's also building a career.

Garcia appreciates the program's hands-on learning opportunities, affordability, and small class sizes

Bill Thienes Engineering Endowed Scholarship established at Blinn College Bill Thienes Engineering Endowed Scholarship established at Blinn College

Retired engineer seeks to help future Blinn engineering students

Blinn invites prospective engineering students to attend Zoom information sessions Blinn invites prospective engineering students to attend Zoom information sessions

Tailored sessions will focus on Blinn's Associate of Science Degree in Engineering, the Texas A&M Engineering Academy at Blinn-Brenham, and Texas A&M Engineering at Blinn