Skip to main content

Arts, Kinesiology, and Agriculture

The Blinn College District offers an array of programs in the area of agriculture, arts, architecture, communication studies, kinesiology, music, and theatre arts designed to educate, showcase, nurture, and guide your creative spirit.

Programs

Contact Us

Dean

Debbi Vavra, M.A.
dvavra@blinn.edu
979-830-4241

Assistant Deans

Craig Jeffrey
craig.jeffrey@blinn.edu
979-209-8601

Dr. Bryn Behnke (Agricultural Sciences)
bryn.behnke@blinn.edu
979-830-4043

Dr. Shelly Peacock (Kinesiology)
shelly.peacock@blinn.edu
979-830-4390

Department Heads

Britney Hibbeler (Communication Studies)
britney.hibbeler@blinn.edu
979-209-7444

Todd Quinlan (Performing Arts - Music & Theatre)
todd.quinlan@blinn.edu
979-830-4288

Dr. Keith Sylvester (Visual Arts - Architecture & Arts)
keith.sylvester@blinn.edu
979-209-7305

Coordinators

Jill Stewart
jstewart@blinn.edu
979-830-4262
Instrumental Music

Tim Weaver
tim.weaver@blinn.edu
979-209-8255
Art and Visual Communication

News

Blinn College-Brenham Campus Theatre Arts instructor elected to lead Texas Educational Theatre Association Blinn College-Brenham Campus Theatre Arts instructor elected to lead Texas Educational Theatre Association

Erin Moore will serve as president-elect, president, and past president

 Blinn College livestock judging teams earn top finishes as 2022-23 season begins Blinn College livestock judging teams earn top finishes as 2022-23 season begins

Blinn places second overall at Cimarron Classic, takes top spot in State Fair of Texas freshman division

Larry and Mary Whigham, Blinn College Foundation gift Blinn Music Department a grand piano Larry and Mary Whigham, Blinn College Foundation gift Blinn Music Department a grand piano

Blinn Music Department offers associate degrees and ensemble performance opportunities

Blinn College-Brenham Theatre Arts Program earns awards Blinn College-Brenham Theatre Arts Program earns awards

'Houdini' receives seven honors from Kennedy Center American College Theatre Festival