All Blinn College campuses will be open for full operations and face-to-face courses this fall. For additional information, please see our Back With Blinn web page.

Social Sciences

Blinn College's Division of Social Sciences teaches critical thinking and observation skills, and challenges students to examine the world around us.

Programs

Contact Us

Dean

Brandon Franke, M.A.
bfranke@blinn.edu
979-209-7318

Assistant Deans

Shonda Whetstone
(Criminal Justice)
shonda.whetstone@blinn.edu
979-209-7333

Dr. Katherine Wickes (Psychology)
katherine.wickes@blinn.edu
979-209-7331

Department Heads

Emily Erdmann (Geography)
emily.erdmann@blinn.edu
979-209-8282

Rachel Gallardo
(Psychology)
rachel.gallardo@blinn.edu
979-209-7418

Robert Stanberry
(Criminal Justice)
robert.stanberry@blinn.edu
979-209-7399

News

Blinn students will save 43% in tuition and fees compared to students at state universities in 2021-22 Blinn students will save 43% in tuition and fees compared to students at state universities in 2021-22

Out-of-district Blinn students taking 30 credit hours will save $4,335 in tuition and fees compared to the average Texas public university

Blinn names 2,203 students to its spring 2021 chancellor's and deans' scholars lists Blinn names 2,203 students to its spring 2021 chancellor's and deans' scholars lists

1,033 students earn Chancellor's Scholar honors with GPAs of at least 3.75

Blinn geography alumna turning passion for nature into success at Texas A&M University College of Geosciences Blinn geography alumna turning passion for nature into success at Texas A&M University College of Geosciences

Hannah Davis aims her technical expertise at preserving wildlife and water conservation in the southwest