In observance of Juneteenth, all Blinn campuses are closed and classes are canceled Friday and Saturday, June 18-19. For details, please see your Blinn email.

Back With Blinn
 All Blinn College campuses will be open for full operations and face-to-face courses this fall. For additional information, please see our Back With Blinn web page.

Humanities

Blinn College's Division of Social Sciences teaches critical thinking and observation skills, and challenges students to examine the world around us.

Programs

Contact Us

Dean

Pat Westergaard, Ed.D.
pat.westergaard@blinn.edu
979-209-7446

Assistant Deans

John Schaffer
(English)
jschaffer@blinn.edu
979-209-7352

Amy Winningham (English)
amy.winningham@blinn.edu
979-830-4445

Department Heads

Sandra Chumchal (Parallel Studies)
schumchal@blinn.edu
979-209-7359

Brandy Ermis (Parallel Studies)
brandy.ermis@blinn.edu
979-830-4064

Anna Hall-Zieger
(English)
anna.hall@blinn.edu
979-209-7633

Irma Valdez
(Foreign Language)
ivaldez@blinn.edu
979-209-7346

News

Blinn students will save 43% in tuition and fees compared to students at state universities in 2021-22 Blinn students will save 43% in tuition and fees compared to students at state universities in 2021-22

Out-of-district Blinn students taking 30 credit hours will save $4,335 in tuition and fees compared to the average Texas public university

Blinn names 2,203 students to its spring 2021 chancellor's and deans' scholars lists Blinn names 2,203 students to its spring 2021 chancellor's and deans' scholars lists

1,033 students earn Chancellor's Scholar honors with GPAs of at least 3.75

Blinn launching new college credit Czech language courses this Fall Blinn launching new college credit Czech language courses this Fall

Classes help future generations connect with the culture's rich history and heritage

Blinn College to offer online Spanish program in Spring 2018 Blinn College to offer online Spanish program in Spring 2018

Online courses feature innovative tools, interactive instruction to maximize student engagement