Skip to main content

Humanities

Blinn College's Division of Social Sciences teaches critical thinking and observation skills, and challenges students to examine the world around us.

Programs

Contact Us

Dean

April Kinkead, Ph.D.
april.kinkead@blinn.edu
979-209-8028

Assistant Deans

Amy Winningham
Brenham/Sealy/Schulenburg
amy.winningham@blinn.edu
979-830-4445

Brandy Ermis
Bryan/RELLIS
brandy.ermis@blinn.edu
979-830-4064

Department Heads

Sandra Chumchal
Parallel Studies/Education
schumchal@blinn.edu
979-209-7359

Anna Hall-Zieger
English/Philosophy
anna.hall@blinn.edu
979-209-7633

Irma Valdez
Foreign Language/ASL
ivaldez@blinn.edu
979-209-7346

Coordinators

Amy Jones
Early Childhood Education
ajones@blinn.edu
979-209-7374

Daniel Runnion
Division Operations Coordinator
daniel.runnion@blinn.edu
979-209-7642

News

Blinn College offers students an immersive study abroad opportunity in Granada, Spain, next summer Blinn College offers students an immersive study abroad opportunity in Granada, Spain, next summer

Students earn college credit and gain a global perspective during once-in-a-lifetime experience

The Blinn College District names its 2022 Teaching Excellence Award winners The Blinn College District names its 2022 Teaching Excellence Award winners

James Lanfrey, Tracy Matthies, Melissa Meek, and Trixy Roy are recognized for their commitment to Blinn students

Blinn hosts 10th annual Early Childhood Intervention Christmas party Blinn hosts 10th annual Early Childhood Intervention Christmas party

Blinn students and faculty help bring holiday cheer to Brazos Valley children and families

Blinn English Department invites student entries in short story contest Blinn English Department invites student entries in short story contest

Blinn English Department invites student entries in short story contest