Back With Blinn
 All Blinn College campuses will be open for full operations and face-to-face courses this fall. For additional information, please see our Back With Blinn web page.

Business and Mathematics

The Division of Business and Mathematics is home to the Blinn College District’s Accounting, Business, Economics, Mathematics, and Real Estate programs. Through these programs, students can pursue Associate of Science and Associate of Applied Science degrees, as well as certificates and occupational skills awards that prepare you for entry into the workforce or academic transfer to four-year universities.

Programs

Contact Us

Dean

Charles Smith, Ph.D.
charlesm.smith@blinn.edu
979-209-8272

Assistant Deans

Abby Fuller (Math)
afuller@blinn.edu
979-209-7531

Marshall Rich (Business)
marshall.rich@blinn.edu
979-209-7343

Department Heads

Raul Aparicio (Math)
raparicio@blinn.edu
979-209-8602

Victoria Fowler (Math)
victoria.fowler@blinn.edu
979-830-4453

John Saldua (Business)
john.saldua@blinn.edu
979-209-8299

Josiah Schletewitz (Math)
josiah.schletewitz@blinn.edu
979-209-7391

Division Operations Coordinator

Kim Boetger
kboetger@blinn.edu
979-209-7422

News

Blinn students will save 43% in tuition and fees compared to students at state universities in 2021-22 Blinn students will save 43% in tuition and fees compared to students at state universities in 2021-22

Out-of-district Blinn students taking 30 credit hours will save $4,335 in tuition and fees compared to the average Texas public university

Blinn names 2,203 students to its spring 2021 chancellor's and deans' scholars lists Blinn names 2,203 students to its spring 2021 chancellor's and deans' scholars lists

1,033 students earn Chancellor's Scholar honors with GPAs of at least 3.75

Blinn's associate degree in economics ranked No. 10 in the nation Blinn's associate degree in economics ranked No. 10 in the nation

BestValueSchools.org lists Blinn's as one the best based upon tuition and enrollment size

Website ranks Blinn's accounting, business programs among the best values in the State of Texas Website ranks Blinn's accounting, business programs among the best values in the State of Texas

BusinessDegreeCentral.com ranks Blinn the third best value among statewide accounting programs and fourth among business programs