Skip to main content

Social Sciences

Blinn College's Division of Social Sciences teaches critical thinking and observation skills, and challenges students to examine the world around us.

Programs

Contact Us

Dean

Brandon Franke, M.A.
bfranke@blinn.edu
979-209-7318

Assistant Deans

Shonda Whetstone, Ph.D.
(Criminal Justice, Geography, Government, Paralegal, Sociology & Social Work)
shonda.whetstone@blinn.edu
979-209-7333

Dr. Katherine Wickes (Anthropology, History & Psychology)
katherine.wickes@blinn.edu
979-209-7331

Department Heads

J.P. Winston (Geography & Government)
jp.winston@blinn.edu
979-209-8523

Kenneth Howell, Ph.D (History)
khowell@blinn.edu
979-209-7239

Rachel Gallardo, Ph.D.
(Anthropology & Psychology)
rachel.gallardo@blinn.edu
979-209-7418

Robert Stanberry
(Criminal Justice, Paralegal, Sociology & Social Work)
robert.stanberry@blinn.edu
979-209-7399

News

'There are whole worlds to be discovered' 'There are whole worlds to be discovered'

Daniel McCoy unearths a passion for archaeology and ancient cultures through Blinn's Anthropology Program

Blinn students see the law in action during Texas 10th Court of Appeals visit Blinn students see the law in action during Texas 10th Court of Appeals visit

2023 marks the court's 10th visit to the Blinn-Bryan Campus

Texas 10th Court of Appeals to hear three cases at the Blinn-Bryan Campus Texas 10th Court of Appeals to hear three cases at the Blinn-Bryan Campus

10th annual visit allows the public to witness the law in action, meet judges, and ask questions

Blinn psychology students present research at Southwestern Psychological Association conference Blinn psychology students present research at Southwestern Psychological Association conference

Students hope to present additional findings during the summer at the American Psychological Association's Annual Convention

Social Sciences Home