Social Sciences

Blinn College's Division of Social Sciences teaches critical thinking and observation skills, and challenges students to examine the world around us.

PROGRAMS

Dean for Social Sciences

Brandon Franke, M.A.
bfranke@blinn.edu
979-209-7318

 

Assistant Deans

Shonda Whetstone, shonda.whetstone@blinn.edu, 979-209-7333
Dr. Katherine Wickes, katherine.wickes@blinn.edu, 979-209-7331

 

Department Heads

John Castree, john.castree@blinn.edu, 979-627-0286
Emily Erdmann, emily.erdmann@blinn.edu, 979-209-8282
Rachel Gallardo, rachel.gallardo@blinn.edu, 979-209-7418
Robert Stanberry, robert.stanberry@blinn.edu, 979-209-7399

News

Blinn’s Distinguished Lecture Series welcomes University of Texas historian to discuss his forthcoming book on Japanese World War II propaganda photos Blinn’s Distinguished Lecture Series welcomes University of Texas historian to discuss his forthcoming book on Japanese World War II propaganda photos

Professor and author Michael B. Stoff will present ‘Fat Man, Nagasaki, and the End of the World’s First Nuclear War’ Wednesday, Oct. 23, at the Blinn-Bryan Campus

Blinn College-Bryan history presentation spotlights World War I’s ‘Lost Battalion’ Blinn College-Bryan history presentation spotlights World War I’s ‘Lost Battalion’

Author and historian Edward G. Lengel will discuss his new book, ‘Never in Finer Company: The Men of the Great War’s Lost Battalion’

Texas 10th Court of Appeals hears first case of its kind in Texas during session at Blinn College Texas 10th Court of Appeals hears first case of its kind in Texas during session at Blinn College

This marks the sixth consecutive year the Texas 10th Court of Appeals has held session at Blinn-Bryan Campus

Texas 10th Court of Appeals to hear three cases at Blinn-Bryan Campus Texas 10th Court of Appeals to hear three cases at Blinn-Bryan Campus

Court visit allows students to witness the law in action, meet judges, and ask questions