Skip to main content

Blinn inducts 113 Bryan Campus students to national honor society

To earn membership, Phi Theta Kappa inductees must earn a 3.5 GPA with 12 transferable credit hours

April 21, 2020

The Blinn College-Bryan Campus chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa national honor society recently announced the induction of 113 students.

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) is recognized as the official honor society for two-year colleges by the American Association of Community Colleges. Founded in 1918, PTK promotes scholarship, leadership, service, and fellowship among its members. To be accepted, students must carry at least a 3.5 grade point average (GPA) with at least 12 transferable hours.

“Involvement in PTK enhances our students’ abilities to conduct research, think critically, and become active members in their community, which are attributes that benefit them as they embark on careers or continue their studies,” Blinn-Bryan PTK Co-Advisor Shonda Whetstone said.

Inductees include: Lane Adkins (Abilene), Chaney Allwhite (Waskom), Steven Amazeen (Lyons), Erica Anderson (Sugar Land), Mackenzie Anderson (Spring), Hailey Blakey (Burton), Noa Born (College Station), Samantha Bourque (College Station), Madison Brondel, (Austin), Emily Burkamp (Fort Worth), Susan Butcher (College Station), Megan Campagna (College Station), Hannah Carnahan (Katy), Zachary Carroll (College Station), Joseph Cook (Spring), Jessica Coutee (College Station), Lilly Crossley (College Station), Megan Dehls (College Station), Hannah Dudley (College Station), Gracie England (Lufkin), Jake Gaecke (Houston), Stephanie Garcia (College Station), Kailey Gearing (Spring), Amare Geda (College Station), Tyler Givens (The Woodlands), Brianna Grant (Bryan), Dominique Gue (College Station), Emmalyn Gutierrez (College Station), Hannah Haight (Italy), Lucy Harper (College Station), Kaelyn Harvey (College Station), Katelyn Hassell (Magnolia), Paige Heilman (Fulshear), Travis Henson (Gilmer), Hannah Hinson (Bryan), Camryn Horst (Austin), Cody Hutchinson (College Station), Autumn Isaacks (Bryan), Benjamin Johnson (The Woodlands), Mallory Jordan (The Woodlands), William Kahney (Spring), Ethan Kane (McKinney), Mohammadmasoud Karimipour (College Station), Lexi Kennedy (Midlothian), Reilly King (College Station), Spencer Klatt (Bryan), Payton Kleiweg (Katy), Jackson Knaup (Katy), Thomas Laskoskie (Katy), Austin Lee (College Station), Lanie Linder (Cypress), Holly Lingenfelter (Bryan), Kaelee Luther (Magnolia), Madison Maleski (Cypress), Steven Martin (College Station), Spencyr Mays (San Antonio), Riley McDaniel (Bryan), Koby McMeans (Katy), Lauren Medina (Bryan), Kevan Meier (Kingwood), Rylie Melton (College Station), Sina Mokhtar (College Station), Martin Morelan (Bryan), John Najvar (Iola), Kennedy Nangle (Spring), Skyler Neu (Gainesville), Pierce Newcomb (Hempstead), Sophia Nieto (Conroe), David Noble (Boerne), Hunter Norwood (College Station), Zenon Nowakowski (College Station), Logan Owensby (Midlothian), Simone Perque (College Station), Megan Poindexter (Bryan), Cassandra Pratt (College Station), Adrian Prince (Woodville), Taylor Redden (Spicewood), Nathan Remmers (College Station), Aaron Roberts (Katy), Sarah Rodriguez (Brookshire), Ede Rogers (College Station), Kamryn Salsedo (College Station), Kristen Schuh (Magnolia), Kent Shirakawa (College Station), Archer Simmons (Bryan), Jamie Sims (Frisco), Maikan Sinclair (College Station), Joseph Slaughenhaupt (College Station), Sophia Strausser (College Station), Brandon Sudkamp (Richmond), Kaitlyn Threadgill (Hearne), Brayden Turner (Sugar Land), Hannah Vaughn (Bryan), Sean Virant (Flower Mound), Cameron Walsh (Bryan), Arthur Webb (College Station), Megan Wedhorn (Marquez), Rebekah Wells (Houston), Abbey Weyand (La Grange), Alexa White (Houston), Kara Wilke (College Station), Addison Willis (Cypress), Lindy Willmott (Weatherford), Madison Wood (League City), William Wood (Bryan), Kacey Wooster (San Antonio), Culley Wright (Bryan), Kaylin Wright (Boerne), Preston Wright (Austin), Kevin Yancy (Dallas), McKinley Young (Friendswood), and Sydney Young (College Station).

Blinn offers high-quality academic transfer and career training courses with a unique combination of academic excellence and affordability. According to the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, Blinn’s academic transfer rate of 45.9% ranks No. 1 in the state among community colleges and far exceeds the statewide average of 24.1%. Blinn students who take 30 credit hours during the 2020-21 academic year will save 44% compared to state residents at the average Texas public university.

In addition to Blinn’s low tuition and fees, the Blinn Foundation offers more than 200 endowed scholarships available to incoming and returning students from a wide range of backgrounds, majors, and experiences. Blinn students and prospective students also can register for external scholarships and participate in grant programs.

Registration is open for Blinn’s May Minimester, Summer, and Fall 2020 courses. May Minimester and all Summer courses are being offered exclusively online, and college officials encourage early registration for convenient scheduling and placement in high-demand courses.

For enrollment or financial aid information, visit .











Visit our Social Media Directory