Visual/Performing Arts and Kinesiology

The Blinn College District offers an array of programs in the area of arts, architecture, communication studies, kinesiology, music, and theatre arts designed to educate, showcase, nurture, and guide your creative spirit.

Programs

Contact:

Debbi Vavra
Academic Dean

Craig Jeffrey |  Shelly Peacock 
Assistant Academic Dean

Nicole Ortiz
Division Operations Coordinator
979-209-7494

Dean for Visual and Performing Arts and Kinesiology

Debbi Vavra, M.A.
dvavra@blinn.edu
979-830-4241

 

Assistant Dean

Craig Jeffrey, craig.jeffrey@blinn.edu, 979-209-8601
Dr. Shelley Peacock, shelley.peacock@blinn.edu, 979-209-7380

 

Department Heads

Brittney Hibbeler, brittney.hibbeler@blinn.edu, 979-209-7444
Todd Quinlan, todd.quinlan@blinn.edu, 979-830-4288
Dr. Keith Sylvester, keith.sylvester@blinn.edu, 979-209-7305

News

America's favorite cowboys to celebrate 'Christmas the Cowboy Way' at the O'Donnell Center America's favorite cowboys to celebrate 'Christmas the Cowboy Way' at the O'Donnell Center

Riders In The Sky bring Christmas carols, western classics, and original comedic songs to Blinn on Sunday, Dec. 8

Blinn's wind symphony, choirs to celebrate 'Sounds of the Season' on Dec. 7 Blinn's wind symphony, choirs to celebrate 'Sounds of the Season' on Dec. 7

Holiday performance to be held at Festival Hill Institute in Round Top

Blinn-Bryan Theatre Arts to host special encore performances of 'Toil and Trouble' Blinn-Bryan Theatre Arts to host special encore performances of 'Toil and Trouble'

Performances will take place Nov. 7-8 in the Bryan Campus Student Center

Blinn College-Brenham Theatre Arts opens new season with 'The Addams Family' Blinn College-Brenham Theatre Arts opens new season with 'The Addams Family'

The classic tale with a musical twist comes to the O’Donnell Center Oct. 17-20