Blinn College Blinn A to Z | Directory | About Us | Employment | Support Blinn     

Bryan Campus Organizations

Organization Meeting Time & Place Sponsors

Professional Organizations

Blinn College Student Government Friday – Weekly @ Noon
E-119 (Executive Counsel)
2nd & 4th Friday at 1:30 p.m.
E-120 (General Meeting)
Brandon Franke
Chuck Swanlund
American Chemical Society TBD Beverly Clement
979-209-7590
bclement@blinn.edu
American Dental Hygienists Organization 2nd @ 4th Tuesday 12:00p.m.
CC-6 Post Office Campus
Marque Mathis
979-209-7563 
mmathis@blinn.edu
Blinn College Geographical Society 2nd & 4th Friday Every Month 12:00p.m.  ACD -275 Rhonda Reagan
979-209-8597
Rhonda.Reagan@blinn.edu Susan Slowey
979-209-7327
sslowey@blinn.edu
Blinn College Historical Society 1st and 3rd Friday 1:00p.m.
Academic Bldg.  124-A
Ron Wright
979-209-7320
rwright@blinn.edu
Blinn College French Club TBA Open
Blinn College German Club Tuesday/weekly from 1:50 p.m. - 2:50 p.m. (E-132) Melissa Hoban
979-830-4742
Melissa.hoban@blinn.edu
Blinn College Spanish Club Once a month 2nd Floor Bldg. E Alex Garza
979-209-7452
Alex.Garza@blinn.edu
Isaac Martinez
979-209-7452
Isaac.Martinez@blinn.edu
Blinn College Music Club TBD Chris Hoffman
979-209-7580
Chris.Hoffman@blinn.edu
Blinn College Gaming Coalition 1st & 3rd Thursday of each month (E-120)

Bennie Graves
979-209 7400             
bgraves@blinn.edu

Blinn – Theatre Club 2nd & 4th Friday at 1:00 p.m. Rm. H- 112

Greg Wise
979-209-7244
Greg.Wise@blinn.edu
Jean Daniels
979-209-7581
Jean.Daniels@Blinn.edu

Blinn College Nursing Students Association Health Science Building Sami Rahman
979-691-2015
Sami.Rahman@blinn.edu
Blinn College Vocational Nursing Students Association 12:00 p.m. Health Science Building Rm. 3510 Tammye Anderson
979-691-2070
Tammye.Anderson@blinn.edu Elaine Vanderbilt
979-691-2094
Elaine.Vanderbilt@blinn.edu
Blinn Taekwondo TBD Open
Brazos Region Astronomy Service Society (BRASS) 2nd & 4th Friday 1:30P.M. G-233 Kris Byboth
979-209-7505
Kris.Byboth@blinn.edu
Jim Freeman
979-209-7451
Jim.Freeman@blinn.edu
Rebecca Habas
979-209-7495
Rebecca.Habas@blinn.edu
Emergency Medical Student Association Every Thursday 1:00p.m. HSC Clinical Bldg. 1 - 3541 Kimberly Decker
979-691-2089 Kimberly.Decker@blinn.edu
Festival Singers Every Wednesday at 5:00 p.m. (E-105) Bennie Lee Graves
979-209-7400 bgraves@blinn.edu
Future Registered Nurses Club 1st & 3rd Fridays at 12:00 p.m. Health Science Building Rm. 4503 Cindy Manning
979-691-2035 cindy.manning@blinn.edu
Future Teachers Organization 12:00p.m. Wednesday E-205 B. Amy Jones
979-209-7374
ajones@blinn.edu
Theresa Wahrmund
979-830-4429 twahrmund@blinn.edu
International Student Organization 1st and 3th Fridays 12:00 pm (E-120) Mr. John Purcell
979-209-7538
John.Purcell@blinn.edu
Mrs. Shahnaz Milani
979-209-7387
smilani@blinn.edu
Legal Assistant Student Organization  4th Wednesday 5:00 p.m.
Barbara Pearson Banquet Room E-105
Robert Stanberry
979-209-7399
Robert.Stanberry@blinn.edu
Photography Club 1st & 3rd Tuesday of Each Month 6:00 p.m. H-126 A John Jenkin
979-209-7366
jjenkin@blinn.edu Tim Weaver
979-830-7533
Tim.Weaver@blinn.edu
Professional Secretaries International TBD Open
Psychology Club Every Friday 12:00p.m. A-268 Katherine Wickes
979-209-7331
Katherine.Wickes@blinn.edu Barb Corbisier            
979-209-7314
Barb.Corbisier@blinn.edu
Radiology Technology Association  1st Tuesday of month at the HSC Shelley Cox
Shelley.Cox@blinn.edu
979-691-2029
Tina Kocurek
tina.garbs@blinn.edu,
979-691-2011

Science Club

Fall
1st & 3rd Friday Each Month
1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. S-216 Spring
2nd and 4th Friday Each Month 1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. S-216
Michelle McNeil
979-209-8972
Michelle.McNeil@blinn.edu
Student Physical Therapist Assistant Association Once monthly TBD HSC 2540 Heather Lewis
979-209-2069
Heather.Lewis@blinn.edu
Kelley Yendrey
979-691-2123
kyendrey@blinn.edu
Blinn College International Fire Science Student Association Monday/Wednesday H-Bldg. Nathen Sivils
979-209-7557
Nathan.Sivils@blinn.edu
The Blinn Times   Mordecai Brownlee
Blinn College Lions Club (Students) TBD Open
Blinn College Surgical Technology Student Association Fall ) Every Wednesday 12:00 p.m.
(Spring) Every Thursday 12:00 p.m. H-216
Ranee Gray
Barbara Reed
Blinn College Veterans Association 3rd Friday each month Room E-105 @ 1:00 p.m. Diektrich Morgan
979-209-7693
Diektrich.Morgan@blinn.edu
Cynthia Sabbs
979-209-7362
csabbs@blinn.edu
Steven Kirkpatrick
979-209-7317
skirkpatrick@blinn.edu
Blinn College Veterinary Technology Student Association 1st and 3rd Wednesday at 12:00 p.m. H-149B J. David Sessum
979-209-7519
David.Sessum@blinn.edu
Blinn Ethnic Student Organization Every Friday 6:00p.m. Barbara Pearson Banquet Room, E-105 Brenda Wilkins 979-209-7264 Brenda.Wilkins@blinn.edu Shonda Whetstone
979-209-7333 Shonda.Whetstone@blinn.edu
Pro Life Buccaneers Every Friday 12:00 p.m. E-121 Margarita Gangotena
979-209-7291
mgangotena@blinn.edu
Film Production Club Last Tuesday of the month 7:00 p.m. H-126 A Sunil Segu
979-209-7533 Sunil.Segu@blinn.edu
Greg Wise
979-209-7244 Greg.Wise@blinn.edu
Art Club

2nd Tuesday of the month 7:00 p.m.
Administration build  Rm. 2002,(Ceramics room)

Todd Overstreet
979-209-8612
Todd.Overstreet@blinn.edu
Maria Leyva
979-209-7294
Maria.Leyva@blinn.edu
Blinn Allies

Friday of the month 1:00 p.m. A -266

Mr. Jeff Lee
979-209-7332
Jeffrey.Lee@blinn.edu
G-Force TBD Open
Technology in Computer Systems & Coding Bryan Campus Once a Month  2nd Floor Bldg. E Robert Nelson
979-209-7430
rnelson@blinn.edu
League of United Latin American Citizens at Blinn College TBD Open
Sociology Club Every Friday 12:00p.m. A-266 Sharon Wiederstein
979-209-7328
Sharon.Wiederstein@blinn.edu Brent Ur
979-209-7470
Brent.Ur@blinn.edu
Students For Concealed Carry on Campus-Blinn College 2rd Friday of Each Month Academic Building 267 at 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. Leslie Janac
979-209-7354
ljanac@blinn.edu
Pi Club (Math)   Jeremy Coffelt
979-209-7618 Jeremy.Coffelt@blinn.edu
Fit for Life Alliance 3rd Thursday of Each Month 4:30p.m. E-121 Bennie Graves
979-209-7400
bgraves@blinn.edu
Honor Societies
Alpha Phi Lambda Chapter    
Phi Theta Kappa (Alpha Phi Lambda Chapter) 1st, 3rd, & 5th Friday 12:30p.m. Student Center, E132 Joyce Langenegger
979-209-8991 Joyce.Langenegger@blinn.edu
Drew Denman
979-209-7540
Joseph.Denman@blinn.edu
Psi Beta Every Friday 12:00p.m. A-268 Katherine Wickes
979-209-7331
Katherine.Wickes@blinn.edu Barb Corbisier            
979-209-7314 Barb.Corbisier@blinn.edu
Sigma Kappa Delta 3rd Friday of Each Month Academic Bldg. A-267 Claire Odom
979-209-7603 claire.odom@blinn.edu
Blinn College Delta Psi Omega TBA Greg Wise
Political Organizations
Blinn College Republicans 1st Friday Each Month 12:00p.m. E-121 Dr. Sonia Margarita Gangotena
979-209-7291
mgangotena@blinn.edu
Blinn College Democrats 2nd & 4th Thursday 12:00p.m. Student Center E-121 Dr. John Holman
979-209-7406 jholman@blinn.edu
Young Conservative of Texas Blinn TBA Dr. Sonia Margarita Gangotena
979-209-7291
mgangotena@blinn.edu
Religious Organizations
Baptist Student Ministry Every Monday 12:00 p.m. E-120 Darren Wilkinson
979-209-7363
Darren.Wilkinson@blinn.edu
Treehouse, Lutheran Campus Ministry TBD Cynthia Comely
979-691-2006
Cynthia.comely@blinn.edu
Blinn Christian Fellowship Every Tuesday 12:00 p.m. Student Center E-120 Patrick Johnson
979-209-7316
pjohnson@blinn.edu
Blinn Catholic Student Association Wednesday@ Noon weekly@ E-211 Robert Nelson
979 –290-7430 rnelson@blinn.edu
Blinn College Latter Day Saint Student Organization Every Thursday 12:00p.m.
Barbara Pearson Banquet Room E-105
Erin Hill
979-209-7347
ehill@blinn.edu
Social Organizations
Blinn Allies   Mr. Jeff Lee

Blinn College Anthropology

 

Michelle Raisor          
Service Organizations
Blinn College Students for Concealed Carry on Campus    
Blinn College Ethnic Student Organization   Brenda Wilkins
979-209-7264 Brenda.Wilkins@blinn.edu
Shonda Whetstone
979-209-7333 
Shonda.Whetstone@blinn.edu

 

 

For more information on any club, please contact Bennie Graves at the Student Activities Bryan Campus (979) 209-7400