Skip to main content

Phi Theta Kappa honor society’s Blinn-Bryan chapter inducts 73 students

To be eligible, students must carry at least a 3.5 grade-point average

Phi Theta Kappa

March 3, 2017

The Blinn College-Bryan Campus chapter of Phi Theta Kappa national honor society recently inducted 73 students during a brief ceremony at the campus Student Center.

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) is recognized as the official honor society for two-year colleges by the American Association of Community Colleges. Founded in 1918, PTK promotes scholarship, leadership service and fellowship among its members. To be accepted into the program, students must carry at least a 3.5 grade point average (GPA) with at least 12 transferable hours.

“This is an excellent organization with programs to enhance students’ ability to conduct research, think critically, and become active members in their community,” said Drew Denman, PTK Advisor. “I have seen PTK transform lives. We have had members who weren’t sure about their educational paths who have gone on to earn graduate and doctoral degrees. PTK is a great representation of the Blinn College name, which we have taken all over the nation with students who have held regional offices and campaigned for national office.”

PTK recently hosted a servant leadership workshop at the 2016 Texas Leadership Conference at East Texas Baptist University, coordinated a student campus carry discussion forum last month, and has promoted the importance of earning an associate degree before transferring to a four-year university at Blinn’s new student orientations.

Inductees include: Kassandra Albaugh (Tomball), Alexandria Beale (Plano), Chandler Bilsky (Keller), Samuel Bridges (Heath), Paul Cahoon (Dallas), Montana Caldwell (Bryan), Mykeia Caldwell (Fort Worth), Cody Calhoon (Cedar Park), Hunter Cothran (Friendswood), Brooke Denniss (Houston), Jordan Dunlap (Lewisville), Kalli Ellis (La Ward), Andrew Estrada (College Station), Sierra Fandrich (College Station), Matthew Ford (Rockwall), John Galindo (Cedar Park), Hannah Garlick (La Grange), Laura Giuntoli (College Station), Maria Fatima Gutierrez Zegada (College Station), Katelynn Hahn (Midlothian), Caitlyn Harder (College Station), Brittany Harris (Houston), Kori Hessler (Victoria), Zachary Hobbs (Canton), Kaylee Hornung (Bandera), Katherine Hudson (Plano), Knox Huffman (Prosper), Alyssa Keller (Highland Village), Forest King (College Station), Derek Krouse (Friendswood), Tayler Laflash (Bryan), Quinn Leaumont (Katy), John Leibham (Tomball), Noah Lira (Spring), Brady Lochte (College Station), Caitlyn Matejka (Jacksonville), Molly Mayes (Van Alstyne), Beth McCorkell (Fresno), Sara McKinney (College Station), Lexa Mikulenka (Buda), Gabrielle Morris (College Station), Austin Morton (Spring), Ugochukwu Mozie (College Station), Sydney Murray (Cypress), Christiane Neblett (The Hills), Hannah Newton (Houston), Chloe Norwood (League City), Fanty O Yang (College Station), David Overstreet (College Station), Logan Park (Tyler), Austin Pisseri (College Station), Matthew Proietti (Southlake), Megan Proudfoot (Bryan), Cole Pumphrey (Dripping Springs), Susan Ramirez (Bryan), Elyssa Ray (Houston), Regan Reuling (Frisco), Sydney Rice (Magnolia), Brianna Rojas (Lewisville), Lauren Ross (Bulverde), Juliana Rudisel (College Station), Jennifer Searles (Bryan), Amanda Seward (Katy), Jessica Sharp (Austin), Ashley Shepherd (College Station), Robert Shropshire (San Antonio), Logan Slacalek (Needville), Reilee Snokhous (Houston), Mary Stockton (College Station), Marleigh Thompson (College Station), William Thornton (White Oak), Adriana Trujillo (Cypress), and Laura Williford (College Station).











  • Subscribe To Blinn News
  • Read Latest Tweets
  • Keep Up With Blinn