Blinn College Blinn A to Z | Directory | About Us | Employment | Support Blinn     
News Header Graphic

January 30, 2013

Three Blinn board members file for reelection

Atwood Kenjura Carolyn D. Miller David Sommer

Atwood Kenjura

Carolyn D. Miller

David Sommer

On the first day of open filing for board elections, current Blinn College Board of Trustee members Atwood Kenjura, Carolyn D. Miller and David Sommer have each filed for reelection to their seats.

Kenjura, a 1965 Blinn graduate, is the owner of Kenjura Pharmacy. He has served on the board more than 37 years and is currently serving his third term as board president.

Sommer, a Brenham native and Blinn honors graduate, was the president of Germania until his retirement in 2011. He was appointed to the board later that year.

Miller, the City of Brenham’s chief financial officer, was appointed to the board in 2011.
The filing period is open until 5 p.m. March 1. The election date is set for May 11. Board members serve six-year terms.