Blinn College Blinn A to Z | Directory | About Us | Employment | Support Blinn     
News Header Graphic

Bryan Retirement Banquet and Awards Program

Retirees were honored and excellence in the classroom was lauded at a recent banquet sponsored by the Office of the President and the Blinn Professional Association (BPA – Bryan).  The retirement banquet and awards program was led by BPA – Bryan President Jeff Bronson (Natural Science, Bryan). Two student scholarships were awarded along with two Teaching Excellence awards.

2011 Teaching Excellence Award Recipients (Bryan)
Teaching excellence awards carry a stipend of $250, along with a certificate. 
Recognized were:

Robert Nelson, instructor, Division of Business, Information Technology, Public Service
Linda Jones, instructor, Division of Social Sciences

Jennifer Dockery Linda Jones Robert Nelson

Jennifer Dockery

Linda Jones

Robert Nelson

Blinn Professional Association—Bryan Merit Scholarship Recipients ($250)
Merit scholarships netted students $250 toward tuition expenses. 
Awarded were:

Lacey Hope, of Palestine, majoring in physical therapist assistant
Jennifer Dockery, of Bryan, majoring in general studies with plans to major in elementary education

Recent and Upcoming Retirees Honored:
Jane Stowell, 8 years, Director ADN Program
Deborah Hobson, 10 years, Library Technical Assistant
Terry Beaver, 11 years, Library Technical Assistant
Kathleen Burdett, 14 years, Instructor, Math
Lola Redmond, 22 years, Academic Advisor
Shirley Abraham, 23 years, Instructor, Humanities
Carolyn Massey, 29 years, Dean, Student Services
Nancy Wright, 33 years, Division Chair/Instructor, Humanities