Blinn College Clock Tower Logo

Library Home  |  Search the Catalog  |  Articles & Databases  |  Library Services  |  Research Help  |  Useful Links  |  Contact Us

Live Chat
 Bryan Campus Library Tours - Spring 2013

  Welcome to the Blinn College Library!

   The Bryan Campus Library is offering 30-40 minute tours of the library at the beginning of the Spring semester.

  • We'll show you where things are in the library, and you'll meet the people who can help you out with everything from checking out a movie for the weekend to researching your major paper.
  • We'll also cover some useful "how-to's": accessing online research databases (on & off-campus), booking group study rooms, logging on to computers, and printing on campus, and more.

   We're offering the following dates and times:

DATE
TIME
 Tuesday, January 15   7:00pm
 Wednesday, January 16   3:00pm
 Thursday, January 17   9:15am
 Friday, January 18   8:30am & 12:00pm
 Tuesday, January 22   3:00pm
 Wednesday, January 23   8:00am
 Thursday, January 24   8:00pm
 Friday, January 25   9:00am & 3:00pm
 Saturday, January 26   1:00pm
 Sunday, January 27   8:00pm
 Saturday, February 2   1:00pm
 Sunday, February 3 *Last Tour for Spring 2013!*   8:00pm

   IMPORTANT INFORMATION:

   No reservations necessary! Just come to the "Service Desk" in the library at one of the times listed above.   

   Please be on time. The tours start promptly at their scheduled time.

   If your instructor is giving class credit for coming to a tour, you must do the following:

  • bring a picture ID (Blinn College Student ID, Driver's License, etc.)
  • tell us your instructor's name
  • attend the entire tour

 

Page Last Updated: January 15, 2013
Page Maintained By: Webmaster