Blinn College Blinn A to Z | Directory | About Us | Employment | Support Blinn     
Header image

Blinn College Board of Trustees

Blinn College Board of Trustees

Regular meetings of the Board are normally held on the third Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Blinn College Board Room (Third Floor - Administration Building, 802 Green Street, Brenham, Texas), unless otherwise posted.  Notices of all meetings are posted 72 hours prior to the scheduled time of the meeting at the Brenham Campus Administration Building, the Office of the Secretary of State, and on the Blinn College website.

Public Comment is an opportunity extended to all citizens to address the Blinn College Board of Trustees.  The Board reserves the right to limit the amount of time, to limit the number of speakers for any group or issue, and to halt any speaker who disparages any person or fails to conduct himself/herself in an appropriate manner.  The Blinn College Board of Trustees reserves the right to not allow any person to speak who has not correctly completed all required information prior to the meeting.  The Board is not authorized to make any decisions or to deliberate on subjects not on the posted Agenda.  The Board may only respond with factual information or with a recitation of existing policy, if deemed appropriate.          

All Board meetings are wheelchair accessible.  Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request; interpreters for the deaf must be requested twenty-four (24) hours before the meeting by calling 979-830-4115 for assistance.

For more information about the Blinn College Board of Trustees, refer to Board Policy Section B – Governance.

Officers: Members:

David Sommer
At Large Position 3
Term Expires 5-2019

Trustee Teddy BoehmTheodora ("Teddy") V. Boehm
Precinct 3
Term Expires 5-2017

Trustee Douglas BorchardtDouglas Borchardt
Vice President
Precinct 2
Term Expires 5-2017

Trustee Richard PowellRichard Powell
Precinct 1
Term Expires 5-2021

Trustee Atwood KenjuraAtwood Kenjura
At Large Position 2
Term Expires 5-2019

trustee Charles MoserCharles Moser
At Large Position 1
Term Expires 5-2017





Trustee Stacy AschenbeckStacy Aschenbeck
Precinct 4
Term Expires 5-2021